Primary Regulations

License Angling License
Date All year
Possession limit Three Daily Bag Limits, except in the Columbia River where 1 daily bag limit and/or 1 annual bag limit is allowed per species
License Angling License and Two- Rod Validation
Date All year
Method Two-Rod Angling
Possession limit Three Daily Bag Limits, except in the Columbia River where 1 daily bag limit and/or 1 annual bag limit is allowed per species
[License] All persons 12 years or older must: (a) Have in possession a valid Oregon Angling License to angle for or take, or help another angle for or take, any fish for personal use. (b) Any documents in possession, either in electronic or in hard copy, must be accessible immediately upon request by department staff or law enforcement. [Method] Two-Rod Validation: Allows a licensed angler to use: (a) Two rods or lines while angling in standing water bodies such as lakes, ponds and reservoirs, including Snake River impoundments above Hells Canyon Dam. (b) Five rods or lines only when ice fishing. (c) Only when authorized, the two-rod validation may be used in specified streams. (d) Two-Rod Validation is not required for youth under 12 years of age. (e) When angling within three miles of shore from Cape Falcon, OR to Leadbetter Point, WA, or in the waters of the Columbia River where it forms the Oregon-Washington boundary both Washington and Oregon resident fishing licenses are valid. Any anglers other than Washington residents must have a valid Oregon angling or shellfish license when landing fish or taking shellfish by boat in Oregon. [Place] Two-Rod Validation is prohibited in: (a) Columbia River and its impoundments. (b) Seasonal or permanent backwaters and sloughs of rivers, streams and creeks. (c) Bays, estuaries and ocean waters. (d) Coastal lakes during wild coho seasons. See zone and location regulations. [Bag Limit] See Region for specific take allowances
[License] All persons 12 years or older must: (a) Have in possession a valid Oregon Angling License to angle for or take, or help another angle for or take, any fish for personal use. (b) Any documents in possession, either in electronic or in hard copy, must be accessible immediately upon request by department staff or law enforcement. (c) When angling within three miles of shore from Cape Falcon, OR to Leadbetter Point, WA, or in the waters of the Columbia River where it forms the Oregon-Washington boundary both Washington and Oregon resident fishing licenses are valid. Any anglers other than Washington residents must have a valid Oregon angling or shellfish license when landing fish or taking shellfish by boat in Oregon. [Bag Limit] See Region for specific take allowances

Visit your state site to learn more: https://http://www.dfw.state.or.us/


Sponsored Links for "Fresh Water Fishing Oregon Sculpin"